Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 17 Séance no 17
Tuesday, April 28, 2009 Le mardi 28 avril 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study on Health Human Resources Étude sur les ressources humaines en santé
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Federation of Nurses Unions Fédération canadienne des syndicats d'infirmières et infirmiers
Linda Silas, President Linda Silas, présidente
Canadian Medical Association Association médicale canadienne
Robert Ouellet, President Robert Ouellet, président
Owen Adams, Assistant Secretary General
Research, Policy and Ethics Directorate
 Owen Adams, secrétaire général adjoint
Direction de la recherche, des politiques et de l'éthique
Canadian Nurses Association Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada
Kaaren Neufeld, President Kaaren Neufeld, présidente
Lisa Little, Director
Public Policy
 Lisa Little, directrice
Politiques publiques
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada
Andrew Padmos, Chief Executive Officer Andrew Padmos, directeur général
Danielle Fréchette, Director
Health Policy and Governance Support
 Danielle Fréchette, directrice
Politiques de la santé et appui à la gouvernance
Canadian Chiropractic Association Association chiropratique canadienne
Richard Valade, President Richard Valade, présdient
Deborah Kopansky-Giles, Associate Professor
Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College
 Deborah Kopansky-Giles, professeure associée
Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/04/23 4:03 p.m.   2009/04/23 16 h 3