Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 62 Séance no 62
Tuesday, November 3, 2009 Le mardi 3 novembre 2009
10:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 14 heures
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-51, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on January 27, 2009 and to implement other measures  Projet de loi C-51, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 27 janvier 2009 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Home Builders' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs d'habitations
Gary Friend, President Gary Friend, président
John Kenward, Chief Operating Officer John Kenward, administrateur en chef des opérations
Home Depot Canada Home Depot Canada
Michael Rowe, Vice-President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer Michael Rowe, vice-président des finances et directeur financier
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Ken Georgetti, President Ken Georgetti, président
Andrew Jackson, Chief Economist Andrew Jackson, économiste en chef
Fédération des femmes du Québec Fédération des femmes du Québec
Alexa Conradi, President Alexa Conradi, présidente
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board Office d'investissement du Régime de pensions du Canada
Ian Dale, Senior Vice-President
Communications and Stakeholder Relations
 Ian Dale, vice-président principal
Communications et relations avec les intéressés
John Butler, Senior Vice-President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary John Butler, vice-président principal, avocat-conseil et secrétaire général
FADOQ Mouvement des Aînés du Québec FADOQ Mouvement des Aînés du Québec
Jean-Claude Grondin, President Jean-Claude Grondin, président
12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 12 heures à 14 heures
Clause by Clause Consideration Étude article par article
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/11/02 11:20 a.m.   2009/11/02 11 h 20