Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 55 Séance no 55
Monday, October 26, 2009 Le lundi 26 octobre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Canadian Public Works Association Association canadienne des travaux publics
Gary Losier, President Gary Losier, président
Canadian Museums Association Association des musées canadiens
John G. McAvity, Executive Director John G. McAvity, directeur général
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants Institut canadien des comptables agréés
Bruce Flexman, Chair
Tax Policy Committee
 Bruce Flexman, présidnent
Comité de la politique fiscale
Elly Meister, Director
Government Relations, Communications and External Relations
 Elly Meister, directrice
Relations gouvernementales, Communications et relations externes
Canadian Library Association Association canadienne des bibliothèques
Kelly Moore, Executive Director Kelly Moore, directrice exécutive
Jan Harder, Executive Council Member Jan Harder, membre du conseil d'administration
Canadian Home Builders' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs d'habitations
Gary Friend, President Gary Friend, président
John Kenward, Chief Operating Officer John Kenward, administrateur en chef des opérations
Canadian Bankers Association Association des banquiers canadiens
Terry Campbell, Vice-President
 Terry Campbell, vice-président
Darren Hannah, Acting Vice-President
Banking Operations
 Darren Hannah, vice-président par intérim
Opérations bancaires
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives Centre canadien de politiques alternatives
Armine Yalnizyan, Senior Economist Armine Yalnizyan, économiste principale
ParticipACTION ParticipACTION
Kelly Murumets, President and Chief Executive Officer Kelly Murumets, présidente et chef de la direction
Donovan Bailey, Director
President and Chief Executive Officer, Bailey Inc.
 Donovan Bailey, directeur
Président et chef de la direction, Bailey inc.
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Canadian Artists' Representation Front des artistes canadiens
April Britski, Executive Director April Britski, directrice en chef
Mario Villeneuve, National President Mario Villeneuve, président national
Canadian Association for Community Living Association canadienne pour l'intégration communautaire
Anna Macquarrie, Director
Policy and Programs
 Anna Macquarrie, Directrice
Politique et programmes
Canadian Automobile Dealers Association Corporation des associations de détaillants d'automobiles
Huw Williams, Director
Public Affairs
 Huw Williams, directeur
Affaires publiques
Boys and Girls Clubs of Canada Clubs garcons et filles du Canada
Sandra Schwartz, Public Policy Advisor Sandra Schwartz, Conseillère en politiques publiques
Marlene Deboisbriand, Vice-President
Member Services
 Marlene Deboisbriand, vice-présidente
Services aux membres
Clean Air Renewable Energy Coalition Clean Air Renewable Energy Coalition
Mark Rudolph, Coordinator Mark Rudolph, coordonnateur
Donald McInnes, Vice-Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Plutonic Power Corporation
 Donald McInnes, vice-président et chef de la direction
Plutonic Power Corporation
Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada Fédération de l'habitation coopérative du Canada
Nicholas Gazzard, Executive Director
National Office
 Nicholas Gazzard, directeur général
Bureau national
Rainer Engelhardt, Past Chair Rainer Engelhardt, ancien président
Cate McCready, Vice-President
External Affairs
 Cate McCready, vice-présidente
Affaires extérieures
Railway Association of Canada Association des chemins de fer du Canada
Cliff Mackay, President and Chief Executive Officer Cliff Mackay, président-directeur général
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/10/23 9:33 a.m.   2009/10/23 9 h 33