Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 50 Séance no 50
Thursday, October 8, 2009 Le jeudi 8 octobre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
Independent Living Canada Vie autonome Canada
Traci Walters, National Director Traci Walters, directrice nationale
Amy Grumberg, National Program Officer Amy Grumberg, agente de programmes nationaux
Canadian Federation of Students Fédération canadienne des étudiantes et étudiants
Katherine Giroux-Bougard, National Chairperson Katherine Giroux-Bougard, présidente nationale
Campaign 2000 Campagne 2000
Helen Saravanamuttoo, Member
Steering Committee
 Helen Saravanamuttoo, membre
Comité directeur
Business Tax Reform Coalition Business Tax Reform Coalition
Paul Stothart, Vice-President
Mining Association of Canada
 Paul Stothart, vice-président
Association minière du Canada
Canadian Chemical Producers' Association Association canadienne des fabricants de produits chimiques
David F. Podruzny, Vice-President
Business and Economics
 David F. Podruzny, vice-président
Affaires économiques et commerciales
Fiona Cook, Director
Business and Economics
 Fiona Cook, directrice
Affaires économiques et commerciales
Canadian Consortium for Research Consortium canadien pour la recherche
Paul Jones, Member Paul Jones, membre
Roland Andersson, Acting Chair Roland Andersson, président intérimaire
Alliance to End Homelessness Alliance pour mettre un terme à l'itinérance
Marion Wright, Chair Marion Wright, présidente
Dan Sabourin, Vice-Chair Dan Sabourin, vice-président
Association of Consulting Engineering Companies Association des firmes d'ingénieurs-conseils
John Gamble, President John Gamble, président
Susie Grynol, Director
Public Affairs and Business Practices
 Susie Grynol, directrice
Affaires publiques et pratiques commerciales
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/10/07 2:24 p.m.   2009/10/07 14 h 24