Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 47 Séance no 47
Monday, October 5, 2009 Le lundi 5 octobre 2009
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Summerside, P.E.I.   Summerside, Î-P.-É.
Lakeview Loyalist Resort   Lakeview Loyalist Resort
195 Harbour Drive   195 Harbour Drive
(902-436-3333)   (902-436-3333)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada Association canadienne pour la promotion des services de garde à l'enfance
Jody Dallaire, Chairperson Jody Dallaire, présidente
Canadian Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators Association canadienne des responsables de l'aide financière aux étudiants
Shelley Clayton, Past President Shelley Clayton, ancienne présidente
Federation of Canadian Municipalities Fédération canadienne des municipalités
Basil Stewart, President Basil Stewart, président
Brock Carlton, Chief Executive Officer Brock Carlton, chef de la direction
New Brunswick Federation of Labour Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Nouveau-Brunswick
Michel Boudreau, President Michel Boudreau, président
Tom MacNamara, National Representative
Communication, Energy and Paperworks Union of Canada
 Tom MacNamara, représentant national
Syndicat canadien des communications, de l'énergie et du papier du Canada
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters - New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada - Nouveau Brunswick et Île-du-Prince-Édouard
David Plante, Vice-President David Plante, vice-président
Allison Walker, Chair
Tax Group
 Allison Walker, président
Groupe fiscal
Canadian Council of Archives Conseil canadian des archives
Fred Farrell, Past Chair Fred Farrell, ancien président
Christina Nichols, Executive Director Christina Nichols, directrice exécutive
Prince Edward Island Federation of Agriculture Prince Edward Island Federation of Agriculture
Ernie Mutch, President Ernie Mutch, président
Mike Nabuurs, Executive Director Mike Nabuurs, directeur exécutif
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Prince Edward Island Road Builders and Heavy Construction Association Prince Edward Island Road Builders and Heavy Construction Association
Joseph Murphy, Manager Joseph Murphy, gérant
Rick Kennedy, representative Rick Kennedy, représentant
Association des radios communautaires de l'Atlantique Association des radios communautaires de l'Atlantique
Martin Théberge, President Martin Théberge, président
Nay Saade, Executive Director
Coopérative Radio-Halifax-Métro ltée
 Nay Saade, directrice générale
Coopérative Radio-Halifax-Métro ltée
Atlantic Provinces Community College Consortium Consortium des collèges communautaires des provinces de l'Atlantique
Ken MacRae, Executive Director Ken MacRae, directeur général
Brian McMillan, President
Holland College
 Brian McMillan, président
Collège Holland
Native Council of Prince Edward Island Native Council of Prince Edward Island
Jamie Gallant, President and Chief Jamie Gallant, présidente et chef
Jayne Tremere, Director
Finance and Human Ressources
 Jayne Tremere, directrice
Finances et ressources humaines
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs Secretariat Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs Secretariat
Chief Noah Augustine
Metepenagiag First Nation
 Le chef Noah Augustine
Première Nation Metepenagiag
Chief Lawrence Paul
Millbrook First Nation
 Le chef Lawrence Paul
Première Nation Millbrook
Halifax Regional Municipality Municipalité régionale d'Halifax
Dan English, Chief Administrative Officer Dan English, agent administratif principal
Every Woman's Centre Every Woman's Centre
Louise Smith-MacDonald, Director Louise Smith-MacDonald, directrice
MacKillop Centre for Social Justice MacKillop Centre for Social Justice
Mary Boyd, Coordinator Mary Boyd, coordonnatrice
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/10/02 1:55 p.m.   2009/10/02 13 h 55