Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 42 Séance no 42
Thursday, September 17, 2009 Le jeudi 17 septembre 2009
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO, Canadian Office Département des métiers de la construction, FAT-COI, Bureau canadien
Robert Blakely, Director
Canadian Affairs
 Robert Blakely, directeur
Affaires canadiennes
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Laurent Pellerin, President Laurent Pellerin, président
Quality Urban Energy Systems of Tomorrow Systèmes d'énergie de qualité pour les villes de demain
Kenneth Ogilvie, Former Executive Director
Pollution Probe
 Kenneth Ogilvie, ancien directeur général
Pollution Probe
Shahrzad Rahbar, Vice-Chair Shahrzad Rahbar, vice-président
Citizens for Public Justice Citoyens pour une politique juste
Chandra Pasma, Policy Analyst Chandra Pasma, analyste de la politique
Vanier Institute of the Family Institut Vanier de la famille
Clarence Lochhead, Executive Director Clarence Lochhead, directeur exécutif
Katherine Scott, Director of Programs Katherine Scott, directrice des programmes
Imperial Tobacco Canada Limited Imperial Tobacco Canada limitée
John Clayton, Vice-President
Corporate Affairs
 John Clayton, vice-président
Affaires corporatives
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences Fédération canadienne des sciences humaines
Noreen Golfman, President Noreen Golfman, présidente
Canadian Paediatric Society Société canadienne de pédiatrie
Marie Adèle Davis, Executive Director Marie Adèle Davis, directrice générale
Gary Pekeles, Past President Gary Pekeles, président sortant
RESULTS Canada Résultats Canada
Chris Dendys, Executive Director Chris Dendys, directrice exécutive
Canadian Conference of the Arts  Conférence canadienne des arts
Alain Pineau, National Director Alain Pineau, directeur général
Option consommateurs Option consommateurs
Anu Bose, Head
Ottawa Office
 Anu Bose, responsable
Bureau d'Ottawa
Geneviève Reed, Head
Research and Representation Department
 Geneviève Reed, responsable
Service de recherche et de représentation
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists Alliance des artistes canadiens du cinéma, de la télévision et de la radio
Ferne Downey, National President Ferne Downey, présidente national
Stephen Waddell, National Executive Director Stephen Waddell, directeur général national
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Travis Ladouceur (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/09/16 9:26 a.m.   2009/09/16 9 h 26