Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 26 Séance no 26
Thursday, May 7, 2009 Le jeudi 7 mai 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Study on Measures to Enhance Credit Availability and the Stability of the Canadian Financial System Étude sur les mesures à prendre pour améliorer l'accès au crédit et la stabilité du système financier canadien
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Ken Georgetti, President Ken Georgetti, président
Joel Harden, Senior Researcher Joel Harden, recherchiste en chef
Common Front for Retirement Security  Common Front for Retirement Security
Dan Braniff, Founder and Spokesperson
Canadian Branch
 Dan Braniff, fondateur et porte-parole
Section canadienne
As an individual À titre personnel
Erik Andersen, Economist Erik Andersen, économiste
Confédération des syndicats nationaux Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Claudette Carbonneau, President Claudette Carbonneau, présidente
Nathalie Joncas, Employee Benefits Advisor
Labour Relations Services
 Nathalie Joncas, conseillère aux avantages sociaux
Service des relations du travail
Réjean Fortin, Union Advisor
Labour Relations Services
 Réjean Fortin, conseiller syndical
Service des relations de travail
Air Canada Component of the Canadian Union of Public Employees Composante d'Air Canada du Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Katherine Thompson, President Katherine Thompson, présidente
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/06 3:27 p.m.   2009/05/06 15 h 27