Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 21 Séance no 21
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 Le mercredi 13 mai 2009
8:08 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 8 h 8 à 15 h 30
Calgary, Alb.   Calgary, Alb.
Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre   Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre
Plaza 4-5   Plaza 4-5
1316 33 Street Northeast   1316 33 Street Northeast
403-248-8888   403-248-8888

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Oil Sands and Canada's Water Resources Sables bitumineux et ressources hydriques du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. 8 heures à 9 h 30
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers
Greg L. Stringham, Vice-President
Markets and Fiscal Policy
 Greg L. Stringham, vice-président
Marchés et politiques fiscales
Oil Sands Developers Group Oil Sands Developers Group
Don Thompson, President Don Thompson, président
Imperial Oil Limited Compagnie pétrolière impériale ltée
Stuart Lunn Stuart Lunn
Golder Associates Golder Associates
Ian Mackenzie Ian Mackenzie
Regional Aquatics Monitoring Program Programme de surveillance aquatique régionale
Fred Kuzmic Fred Kuzmic
9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 h 30 à 10 h 30
Suncor Energy Inc. Suncor Energy inc.
Chris Fordham Chris Fordham
Canadian Natural Resources Ltd Canadian Natural Resources ltée
Calvin Duane, Manager
 Calvin Duane, directeur
ConocoPhillips Canada ConocoPhillips Canada
Matt Fox, Senior Vice-President Matt Fox, vice-président directeur
Devon Canada Corporation Devon Canada Corporation
Michel Scott, Vice-President
Government and Public affairs
 Michel Scott, vice-président
Gouvernement et affaires publiques
Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd. Petrobank Energy and Resources ltée
Chris J. Bloomer, Senior Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer
Heavy Oil
 Chris J. Bloomer, vice-président principal et directeur de l'exploitation
Pétrole lourd
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Pembina Institute Institut Pembina
Simon Dyer, Director
Oil Sands Program
 Simon Dyer, directeur
Programme des sables bitumineux
World Wildlife Fund Canada Fonds mondial pour la nature au Canada
Tony Maas, Senior Policy Advisor
Fresh Water
 Tony Maas, conseiller principal en matière de politique
Eau douce
Ecojustice Canada Ecojustice Canada
Barry Robinson, Staff Lawyer Barry Robinson, avocat à l'interne
Canadian Boreal Initiative Initiative boréale canadienne
Ken Chapman, Advisor Ken Chapman, conseiller
1:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 13 h 30 à 14 heures
Cumulative Environmental Management Association Cumulative Environmental Management Association
Glen Semenchuk, Executive Director Glen Semenchuk, directeur exécutif
2:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. 14 heures à 14 h 30
Department of Natural Resources ministère des Ressources naturelles
Steve Grasby, Research Scientist
Environment, Groundwater and Sequestration
 Steve Grasby, chercheur scientifique
Environnement, eaux souterraines et séquestration
2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. 14 h 30 à 15 h 30
As an individual À titre personnel
Arlene J. Kwasniak, Professor
Faculty of Law, University of Calgary
 Arlene J. Kwasniak, professeure
Faculté de droit, Université de Calgary
Canadian Institute of Resources Law Institut canadien du droit des ressources
J. Owen Saunders, Executive Director
University of Calgary
 J. Owen Saunders, directeur exécutif
Université de Calgary
Le greffier du Comité
Normand Radford (613-992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/13 2:42 p.m.   2009/05/13 14 h 42