Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 20 Séance no 20
Tuesday, May 12, 2009 Le mardi 12 mai 2009
8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. 8 heures à 17 h 30
Edmonton, Alb.   Edmonton, Alb.
Matrix Hotel   Hôtel Matrix
Quartz Ballroom   Quartz Ballroom
10640-100th Avenue   10640-100th Avenue
780-429-2861   780-429-2861

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Oil Sands and Canada's Water Resources Sables bitumineux et ressources hydriques du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. 8 heures à 9 heures
As individuals À titre personnel
Murray R. Gray, Professor
University of Alberta
 Murray R. Gray, professeur
Université de l'Alberta
Selma E. Guigard, Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering Program, University of Alberta
 Selma E. Guigard, professeure agrégée
Programme de génie de l'environnement, Université de l'Alberta
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
As individuals À titre personnel
David W. Schindler, Professor of Ecology
University of Alberta
 David W. Schindler, professeur d'écologie
Université de l'Alberta
Mary Griffiths Mary Griffiths
William F. Donahue, Independant Researcher
Limology and Biogeochemistry
 William F. Donahue, chercheur indépendant
Limologie et biogéochimie
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Athabasca Chipewyan First Nation Première nation Athabasca Chipewyan
Allan Adam, Chief Allan Adam, chef
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Bill Erasmus, Regional chief
Northwest Territories
 Bill Erasmus, chef régional
Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Mikisew Cree First Nation Première nation crie Mikisew
Roxanne Marcel, Chief Roxanne Marcel, chef
Fort McKay First Nation Première nation Fort McKay
Jim Boucher, Chief Jim Boucher, chef
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 13 heures à 14 heures
As individuals À titre personnel
Tom Unka
Deninu K'ue First Nation
 Tom Unka
Première nation Deninu K'ue
François Paulette
Fort Fitzgerald First Nation
 François Paulette
Première nation Fort Fitzgerald
Sam Gargan
Deh Cho First Nation
 Sam Gargan
Première nation du Deh Cho
2:15 p.m. to 3:15 p.m. 14 h 15 à 15 h 15
Government of the Northwest Territories Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Hon. J. Michael Miltenberger, Deputy Premier and Minister of Environment and Natural Resources L'hon. J. Michael Miltenberger, vice-premier ministre et ministre de l'Environnement et des Ressources naturelles
Aiyana Lajeunesse, Water Policy Officer
Environment and Natural Resources
 Aiyana Lajeunesse, agent des politiques relatives à l'eau
Environnement et Ressources naturelles
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Alberta Energy Research Institute Alberta Energy Research Institute
Eddy Isaacs, Executive Director Eddy Isaacs, directeur exécutif
CANMET Energy Technology Centre (CETC) - Devon Centre de la technologie de l'énergie de CANMET (CTEC) - Devon
Hassan Hamza, Director General
Department of Natural Resources
 Hassan Hamza, directeur général
Département des ressources naturelles
Gradek Energy Inc. Energie Gradek inc.
Thomas Gradek, President Thomas Gradek, président
Le greffier du Comité
Normand Radford (613-992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/11 5:14 p.m.   2009/05/11 17 h 14