Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 17 Séance no 17
Thursday, April 30, 2009 Le jeudi 30 avril 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 213, Wellington Building   Pièce 213, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7142)   (613-996-7142)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-16, An Act to amend certain Acts that relate to the environment and to enact provisions respecting the enforcement of certain Acts that relate to the environment Projet de loi C-16, Loi modifiant certaines lois environnementales et édictant des dispositions ayant trait au contrôle d'application de lois environnementales
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Maritime Law Association Association canadienne de droit maritime
John G. O'Connor, Chair
Committee on Pollution and the Marine Environment
 John G. O'Connor, président
Comité de la pollution et de l'environnement marin
International Ship-Owners Alliance of Canada Inc. International Ship-Owners Alliance of Canada inc.
Kaity Arsoniadis Stein, President and Secretary-General Kaity Arsoniadis Stein, présidente et secrétaire générale
Phillip J. Nelson, President
Council of Marine Carriers
 Phillip J. Nelson, président
Council of Marine Carriers
International Transport Workers' Federation Fédération internationale des ouvriers du transport
Mark Boucher, National President
Canadian Merchant Service Guild
 Mark Boucher, président national
Guilde de la marine marchande du Canada
Peter Lahay, National Coordinator Peter Lahay, coordinateur national
Le greffier du Comité
Normand Radford (613-992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/04/29 11:55 a.m.   2009/04/29 11 h 55