Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 29 Séance no 29
Tuesday, October 6, 2009 Le mardi 6 octobre 2009
11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 11 heures à 14 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
1. Priorities and Objectives of the Assembly of First Nations
1. Priorités et objectifs de l'Assemblée des Premières Nations
Witnesses Témoins
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Shawn Atleo, National Chief Shawn Atleo, chef national

12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
2. Priorities and Objectives of the Native Women's Association of Canada
2. Priorités et objectifs de l'Association des femmes autochtones du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
Native Women's Association of Canada Association des femmes autochtones du Canada
Jeannette Corbiere Lavell, President Jeannette Corbiere Lavell, présidente
Karen Green, Executive Director Karen Green, directrice exécutive

1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 13 heures à 14 heures
3. Priorities and Objectives of the Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
3. Priorités et objectifs du Congrès des peuples autochtones
Witnesses Témoins
Congress of Aboriginal Peoples Congrès des peuples autochtones
Betty Ann Lavallée, National Chief Betty Ann Lavallée, chef national
Le greffier du Comité
Graeme Truelove (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/10/05 2:39 p.m.   2009/10/05 14 h 39