Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 22 Séance no 22
Thursday, May 28, 2009 Le jeudi 28 mai 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 536, Wellington Building   Pièce 536, édifice Wellington
(613-996-9226)   (613-996-9226)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
1. Report of the Auditor General
1. Rapport de la vérificatrice générale
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Michel Roy, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister
Treaties and Aboriginal Government
 Michel Roy, sous-ministre adjoint principal
Traités et gouvernement autochtone
Patrick Borbey, Assistant Deputy Minister
Northern Affairs
 Patrick Borbey, sous-ministre adjoint
Affaires du Nord
Mary Quinn, Director General
Social Policy and Programs Branch
 Mary Quinn, directrice générale
Direction générale de la politique sociale et des programmes

10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 heures à 11 heures
2. Northern Economic Development
2. Le développement économique du Nord
Witnesses Témoins
First Nations Finance Authority Autorité financière des Premières nations
Chief Joe Hall, Chairperson Le chef Joe Hall, président
Deanna Hamilton, President and Chief Executive Officer Deanna Hamilton, présidente et directrice générale
Steve Berna, Chief Operating Officer Steve Berna, directeur de l'exploitation
Tim Raybould, Senior Policy Advisor Tim Raybould, conseiller de direction principal
Le greffier du Comité
Graeme Truelove (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/27 9:25 a.m.   2009/05/27 9 h 25