Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 9 Séance no 9
Tuesday, January 29, 2008 Le mardi 29 janvier 2008
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-23, An Act to amend the Canada Marine Act, the Canada Transportation Act, the Pilotage Act and other Acts in consequence
1. Projet de loi C-23, Loi modifiant la Loi maritime du Canada, la Loi sur les transports au Canada, la Loi sur le pilotage et d'autres lois en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Port Authorities Association des administrations portuaires canadiennes
Sean Hanrahan, Chair Sean Hanrahan, président
Gary Leroux, Executive Director Gary Leroux, directeur général
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority Administration portuaire Vancouver-Fraser
Gordon Houston, President and Chief Executive Officer Gordon Houston, président et directeur général
Montreal Port Authority Administration portuaire de Montréal
Patrice Pelletier, President and Chief Executive Officer Patrice Pelletier, président et directeur général

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Joe Volpe • Avis de motion de Joe Volpe
Les greffiers du Comité
Bibiane Ouellette ((613) 996-4663)
Maxime Ricard ((613) 996-4663)
Clerks of the Committee
2008/01/28 2:31 p.m.   2008/01/28 14 h 31