Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 11 Séance no 11
Tuesday, February 5, 2008 Le mardi 5 février 2008
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-23, An Act to amend the Canada Marine Act, the Canada Transportation Act, the Pilotage Act and other Acts in consequence Projet de loi C-23, Loi modifiant la Loi maritime du Canada, la Loi sur les transports au Canada, la Loi sur le pilotage et d'autres lois en conséquence
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Lake Ontario Waterkeeper Lake Ontario Waterkeeper
Mark Mattson, President Mark Mattson, président
Krystyn Tully, Vice-President Krystyn Tully, vice-présidente
Community Airport Impact Review Community Airport Impact Review
Bill Freeman, Director Bill Freeman, directeur
As individuals À titre personnel
Adam Vaughan, Councillor Adam Vaughan, conseiller
Brian Iler, Lawyer Brian Iler, avocat
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Lawrence Cannon, Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities L'hon. Lawrence Cannon, ministre des Transports, de l’Infrastructure et des Collectivités
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Emile Di Sanza, Director General
Marine Policy
 Emile Di Sanza, directeur général
Politique maritime
Janet Kavanagh, Director of Port Policy
Ports Policy
 Janet Kavanagh, directrice de la politique des ports
Politiques portuaires
Les greffiers du Comité
Bibiane Ouellette ((613) 996-4663)
Maxime Ricard ((613) 996-4663)
Clerks of the Committee
2008/02/04 2:55 p.m.   2008/02/04 14 h 55