Skip to main content Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Human Resources, Social Development and the Status of Persons with Disabilities   Comité permanent des ressources humaines, du développement social et de la condition des personnes handicapées
Meeting No. 23 Séance no 23
Thursday, April 10, 2008 Le jeudi 10 avril 2008
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 214, Wellington Building   Pièce 214, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7139)   (613-996-7139)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Federal contribution to reducing poverty in Canada  La contribution fédérale pour diminuer la pauvreté au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
Statistics Canada Statistique Canada
Garnett Picot, Director General
Socio-Economic and Business Analysis Branch
 Garnett Picot, directeur général
Direction de l'analyse socio-économique et commerciale
Sylvie Michaud, Director
Income Statistics Division
 Sylvie Michaud, directrice
Division de la statistique du revenu
Department of Human Resources and Social Development ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement social
Frank Fedyk, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister
Strategic Policy and Research
 Frank Fedyk, Sous-ministre adjoint délégué
Politique stratégique et de la recherche
Shawn Tupper, Director General
Social Policy Development
 Shawn Tupper, directeur général
Développement de la politique sociale
Doug Murphy, Assistant Director
Economic Security Policy
 Doug Murphy, directeur adjoint
Sécurité économique
National Council of Welfare Conseil national du bien-être social
Sheila Regehr, Director Sheila Regehr, directrice
Diane Richard, Researcher and Policy Advisor Diane Richard, chercheuse et conseillère en politiques
Le greffier du Comité
Jacques Maziade ((613) 996-1542)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/09 12:49 p.m.   2008/04/09 12 h 49