Skip to main content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 6 Séance no 6
Thursday, December 6, 2007 Le jeudi 6 décembre 2007
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Government Response to the Childhood Obesity Report Réponse du gouvernement au rapport sur l'obésité juvénile
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development  ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Robert Eyahpaise, Director
Social Services and Justice Directorate, Community Development Branch
 Robert Eyahpaise, directeur
Direction des services sociaux et de la justice, Direction générale du développement communautaire
Andrew Lieff, Senior Advisor to the Deputy Minister Andrew Lieff, conseiller principal au sous-ministre
Fred Hill, Manager
Northern Food Security
 Fred Hill, gestionnaire
Sécurité alimentaire dans le Nord
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes
Scott Hutton, Associate Executive Director
 Scott Hutton, directeur exécutif adjoint
Martine Vallee, Director
English Pay, Specialty and Social Policy
 Martine Vallee, directrice
Télévision payante et spécialisée de langue anglaise et politique sociale
Advertising Standards Canada Les normes canadiennes de la publicité
Linda J. Nagel, President and Chief Executive Officer Linda J. Nagel, présidente et directrice générale
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Sean Keenan, Senior Chief
Personal Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Sean Keenan, chef principal
Division de l'impôt des particuliers, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Sophie Amberg, Tax Policy Officer
Strategic Projects, Personal Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Sophie Amberg, agent de la politique de l'impôt
Projets statégiques, Division de l'impôt des particuliers, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/12/05 1:48 p.m.   2007/12/05 13 h 48