Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Tuesday, December 4, 2007 Le mardi 4 décembre 2007
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Government Response to the Childhood Obesity Report Réponse du gouvernement au rapport sur l'obésité juvénile
Witnesses Témoins
Public Health Agency of Canada Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Jim Ball, Director General
Strategic Initiatives and Innovations Directorate
 Jim Ball, directeur général
Direction des initiatives stratégiques et des innovations
Claude Rocan, Director General
Centre for Health Promotion
 Claude Rocan, directeur général
Centre de promotion de la santé
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
Janet Pronk, Director
Policy and Standard Setting Division
 Janet Pronk, directrice
Établissement des politiques et des normes
Mary L'Abbé, Director
Bureau of Nutritional Sciences
 Mary L'Abbé, directrice
Bureau des sciences de la nutrition
Kathy Langlois, Director General
Community Programs Directorate
 Kathy Langlois, directrice générale
Direction des programmes communautaires
Canadian Institutes of Health Research Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada
Diane T. Finegood, Scientific Director
Institute of Nutrition, Metabolism and Diabetes
 Diane T. Finegood, directrice scientifique
Institut de la nutrition, du métabolisme et du diabète
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/11/29 1:32 p.m.   2007/11/29 13 h 32