Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 3 Séance no 3
Thursday, November 22, 2007 Le jeudi 22 novembre 2007
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Supplementary Estimates (A) 2007-2008: Votes 1a, 5a, 15a, 20a, 35a and 40a under HEALTH Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) 2007-2008 : crédits 1a, 5a, 15a, 20a, 35a et 40a sous la rubrique SANTÉ
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Tony Clement, Minister of Health L'hon. Tony Clement, ministre de la Santé
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
Morris Rosenberg, Deputy Minister Morris Rosenberg, sous-ministre
Alfred Tsang, Chief Financial Officer Alfred Tsang, contrôleur ministériel
Public Health Agency of Canada Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Jane Billings, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister
Strategic Policy, Communications and Corporate Services Branch, Assistant Deputy Minister's Office
 Jane Billings, sous-ministre adjointe principale
Direction générale des politiques stratégiques, des communications et des services généraux, Bureau du sous-ministre adjoint
Robert C. Clarke, Assistant Deputy Minister
Infectious Disease and Emergency Preparedness Branch, Office of the Deputy Chief Public Health Officer
 Robert C. Clarke, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction générale des maladies infectieuses et mesures d'urgence, Bureau de l'administrateur en chef adjoint de la santé publique
James Libbey, Chief Financial Officer James Libbey, directeur financier
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/11/19 3:06 p.m.   2007/11/19 15 h 6