Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 18 Séance no 18
Thursday, March 13, 2008 Le jeudi 13 mars 2008
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
1. Post-Market Surveillance of Pharmaceutical Products
1. Surveillance post-commercialisation des produits pharmaceutiques
Panel on Consumer and Patient Issues Groupe de témoins sur les questions relatives aux consommateurs et aux patients
Witnesses Témoins
Anemia Institute for Research and Education Institut de l'anémie pour la recherche et l'éducation
Durhane Wong-Rieger, President and Chief Executive Officer Durhane Wong-Rieger, présidente-directrice générale
Consumers' Association of Canada Association des consommateurs du Canada
Mel Fruitman, Vice President Mel Fruitman, vice-président
Margaret Ireland, Board Member Margaret Ireland, membre du conseil d'administration
PharmaWatch PharmaWatch
Colleen Fuller, President Colleen Fuller, présidente
Carol Kushner, Director Carol Kushner, directrice

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 13 heures
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2008-03-11 3:45 p.m.   2008-03-11 15 h 45