Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Fisheries and Oceans   Comité permanent des pêches et des océans
Meeting No. 38 Séance no 38
Thursday, May 29, 2008 Le jeudi 29 mai 2008
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Gimli, Man.   Gimli, Man.
Lakeview Inn & Suites   Lakeview Inn & Suites
10, Center Street   10, rue Center
204-642-8565   204-642-8565

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Operation and Maintenance of Small Craft Harbours Exploitation et entretien des ports pour petits bateaux
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
Freshwater Harbour Authority Advisory Council Freshwater Harbour Authority Advisory Council
Bruce Benson, Chair Bruce Benson, président
David Tomasson, Director David Tomasson, directeur
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 heures à 11 heures
Manitoba Commercial Inland Fishers Federation Manitoba Commercial Inland Fishers Federation
Sam Murdock, Chair Sam Murdock, président
Allan Gaudry, Vice-Chair Allan Gaudry, vice-président
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Lake Winnipeg Fishers Lake Winnipeg Fishers
Robert T. Kristjanson Robert T. Kristjanson
Jackhead Fisheries Jackhead Fisheries
Henry Traverse, Spokesman Henry Traverse, porte-parole
Goodman's Landing Goodman's Landing
Kevin Sigurdson, Manager Kevin Sigurdson, gérant
La greffière du Comité
Julia Lockhart (613-996-3105)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/22 1:57 p.m.   2008/05/22 13 h 57