Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Fisheries and Oceans   Comité permanent des pêches et des océans
Meeting No. 37 Séance no 37
Tuesday, May 27, 2008 Le mardi 27 mai 2008
1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 13 h 30 à 16 h 30
Port Hardy, B.C.   Port Hardy, C.-B.
Port Hardy Civic Centre   Port Hardy Civic Centre
7450 Columbia St.   7450, rue Columbia

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Operation and Maintenance of Small Craft Harbours Exploitation et entretien des ports pour petits bateaux
Witnesses Témoins
1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. 13 h 30 à 15 heures
Regional District of Mount Waddington District régional de Mount Waddington
Rod Sherrell, Chair Rod Sherrell, président
District of Port Hardy District of Port Hardy
Rick Davidge, Chief Administrative Officer Rick Davidge, directeur général
'Namgis First Nation Première nation des 'Namgis
Williams T. Cranmer, Chief Williams T. Cranmer, chef
Quatsino First Nation Quatsino First Nation
To be determined À déterminer
3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 heures à 16 h 30
Winter Harbour Harbour Authority Winter Harbour Harbour Authority
Phil Wainwright, Chair Phil Wainwright, président
Malcolm Island Lions Harbour Authority Malcolm Island Lions Harbour Authority
Lorraine Williams, Harbour Manager Lorraine Williams, gestionnaire du port
Quatsino Residents' Organization Quatsino Residents' Organization
Gwen Hansen, Secretary-Treasurer Gwen Hansen, secrétaire-trésorière
Port Alice Marine Rescue Society Port Alice Marine Rescue Society
Peter Wilson, President Peter Wilson, président
Keltic Seafoods Keltic Seafoods
Jack Masterman, Chief Financial Officer Jack Masterman, directeur financier
Mickey Flanagan, Chief Executive Officer Mickey Flanagan, directeur général
Port Hardy Harbour Authority Port Hardy Harbour Authority
Mary-Ann Smith, Harbour Manager Mary-Ann Smith, gestionnaire du port
Pat McPhee, Harbour Manager Pat McPhee, gestionnaire du port
Town of Port McNeill Ville de Port McNeill
Albert Sweet, Administrator-Treasurer Albert Sweet, administrateur-trésorier
Gerry Furney, Mayor Gerry Furney, maire
La greffière du Comité
Julia Lockhart (613-996-3105)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/23 10:35 a.m.   2008/05/23 10 h 35