Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Fisheries and Oceans   Comité permanent des pêches et des océans
Meeting No. 36 Séance no 36
Monday, May 26, 2008 Le lundi 26 mai 2008
12:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. 12 h 30 à 15 h 30
Richmond, B.C.   Richmond, C.-B.
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel   Executive Airport Plaza Hotel
7311 Westminster Hwy   7311 Westminster Hwy
604-278-5555   604-278-5555

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Operation and Maintenance of Small Craft Harbours Exploitation et entretien des ports pour petits bateaux
Witnesses Témoins
12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. 12 h 30 à 13 h 30
Harbour Authority Association of British Columbia Harbour Authority Association of British Columbia
Elizabeth McLeod, President Elizabeth McLeod, présidente
Art Childs, Vice President Art Childs, vice-président
Pacific Regional Harbour Authority Advisory Committee Pacific Regional Harbour Authority Advisory Committee
Ben Mabberley, Director
Whaler Bay Harbour Authority
 Ben Mabberley, directeur
Whaler Bay Harbour Authority
Linda Franz, Harbour Manager
Campbell River Harbour Authority
 Linda Franz, responsable du port
Campbell River Harbour Authority
Lutz Budde, Director
Oona River Community Association
 Lutz Budde, directeur
Oona River Community Association
1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. 13 h 30 à 14 h 30
Steveston Harbour Authority Steveston Harbour Authority
Bob Baziuk, General Manager Bob Baziuk, directeur général
Ross Holkestad, Representative
Fishing Vessel Owners' Association
 Ross Holkestad, représentant
Fishing Vessel Owners' Association
Corporation of Delta Corporation of Delta
Hugh Fraser, Deputy Director
 Hugh Fraser, directeur adjoint
Nancy Cuddeford, Manager
Community Recreation Services
 Nancy Cuddeford, gestionnaire
Services des loisirs
2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. 14 h 30 à 15 h 30
Ladner Harbour Fishers' Committee Ladner Harbour Fishers' Committee
Harvey Gifford, Chair Harvey Gifford, président
Area E Gillnetters Association Area E Gillnetters Association
Mike W. Forrest, Director Mike W. Forrest, directeur
La greffière du Comité
Julia Lockhart (613-996-3105)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/23 1:53 p.m.   2008/05/23 13 h 53