Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 28
Friday, April 18, 2008

The Standing Committee on Fisheries and Oceans met at 8:30 a.m. this day, in the Danny's Inn, Beresford, New Brunswick, the Chair, Fabian Manning, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Mike Allen, Raynald Blais, Blaine Calkins, Randy Kamp, Yvon Lévesque, Hon. Lawrence MacAulay, Fabian Manning, Bill Matthews, Scott Simms and Peter Stoffer.


Witnesses: Administration portuaire de Pointe-Verte: Yvon Arseneau; Léger Arseneau. Administration portuaire de Shippagan: Camille-André Mallet. Administration portuaire du Quai de Tracadie: Jacques LeBreton, Vice President; Philippe Ferguson, Secretary. Stonehaven Harbour Authority: Thomas Kenny; Margot Payne, Secretary-Treasurer. Administration portuaire de Anse Bleue: Roland Landry. Administration portuaire de Le Goulet: Paul-Aimé Mallet, Chair. Comité portuaire de Pigeon-Hill: Samuel Larocque, Secretary-Treasurer; Donat Plourde, President. Administration portuaire de Ste-Marie-St-Raphaël: Marc Paulin, Chair. Village of Le Goulet: Denis Roussel, Mayor. Ville de Lamèque: Rénald Haché, Mayor. Autorité portuaire de Grande-Anse: Roger Savoie, Treasurer and organisation; Winston Coombs; Roméo Thériault.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on November 14, 2007, the Committee resumed its study of the Operation and Maintenance of Small Craft Harbours.

Yvon Arseneau, Camille-André Mallet, Jacques LeBreton, Philippe Ferguson and Margot Payne made statements and, with Léger Arseneau and Thomas Kenny answered questions.


At 9:30, Bill Matthews took the Chair.


At 9:35, Fabian Manning took the Chair.


At 10:00, the sitting was suspended.

At 10:10, the sitting resumed.


Roland Landry, Paul-Aimé Mallet, Samuel Larocque, Marc Paulin, Aurèle Chiasson and Roger Savoie made statements and, with Denis Roussel, Rénald Haché, Roméo Thériault and Winston Coombs answered questions.


At 10:41, Bill Matthews took the Chair.


At 10:52, Fabian Manning took the Chair.


At 11:28 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Julia Lockhart
Clerk of the Committee

2008/04/29 2:19 p.m.