Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 25
Monday, April 14, 2008

The Standing Committee on Fisheries and Oceans met at 2:08 p.m. this day, in the Bay Roberts Lions' Club, Bay Roberts, Newfoundland and Labrador, the Chair, Fabian Manning, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Raynald Blais, Blaine Calkins, Randy Kamp, Yvon Lévesque, Hon. Lawrence MacAulay, Fabian Manning, Bill Matthews, Scott Simms and Peter Stoffer.


Witnesses: Harbour Authority of St. Brides: Kevin McGrath. Harbour Authority of Admirals Beach: Rom Dalton. Harbour Authority of Bay Bulls: Donald Drew, Chair. Harbour Authority of Old Perlican: Dave Johnson. Harbour Authority of Carbonear: Herb Butt. Harbour Authority of Harbour Grace: Warren Parsons. Harbour Authority of Port de Grave: Ross Petten. Irish Loop Development Board: Pat Curran, Executive Director.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on November 14, 2007, the Committee resumed its study of the Operation and Maintenance of Small Craft Harbours.

Kevin McGrath, Rom Dalton, Ross Petten and Donald Drew made statements and answered questions.


At 3:35 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 3:47 p.m., the sitting resumed.


Pat Curran, Dave Johnson, Herb Butt and Warren Parsons made statements and answered questions.


At 4:40 p.m., Bill Matthews took the Chair.


At 4:45 p.m., Fabian Manning took the Chair.


At 5:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Julia Lockhart
Clerk of the Committee

2008/06/03 2:35 p.m.