Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 8 Séance no 8
Thursday, November 29, 2007 Le jeudi 29 novembre 2007
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2007 Consultations prébudgétaires 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Business Tax Reform Coalition Business Tax Reform Coalition
Roger L. Larson, President
Canadian Fertilizer Institute
 Roger L. Larson, président
Institut canadien des engrais
Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx & D) Les compagnies de recherche pharmaceutique du Canada (Rx & D)
Mark Ferdinand, Vice-President
Policy, Research, Regulatory and Scientific Affairs
 Mark Ferdinand, vice-président
Politiques, recherche, affaires réglementaires et scientifiques
Conseil national des cycles supérieurs Conseil national des cycles supérieurs
Frédéric Lalande, President Frédéric Lalande, président
Green Budget Coalition Coalition du budget vert
Andrew Van Iterson, Program Manager Andrew Van Iterson, directeur des programmes
Investment Funds Institute of Canada Institut des fonds d'investissement du Canada
Jamie Golombek, Chair
Taxation Working Group
 Jamie Golombek, président
Groupe de travail sur l'imposition
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
Pembina Institute Pembina Institute
Amy Taylor, Program Director Amy Taylor, directrice de la programmation
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian School Boards Association Association canadienne des commissions/conseils scolaires
Rick Johnson, Vice-President Rick Johnson, vice-président
Toronto Financial Services Alliance Toronto Financial Services Alliance
Janet Ecker, President Janet Ecker, présidente
World Vision Canada Vision mondiale Canada
Elly Vandenberg, Director Elly Vandenberg, directrice
Nunavut Association of Municipalities Association des municipalités du Nunavut
Russell Banta, Staff Russell Banta, membre du personnel
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
Northern Territories Federation of Labour - Iqaluit Northern Territories Federation of Labour - Iqaluit
Geoff Ryan, Regional Vice-President
Qikiqtaaluk Region
 Geoff Ryan, vice-président régional
Région de Qikiqtaaluk Region
Nunavut Association of Municipalities Association des municipalités du Nunavut
Lynda Gunn, Chief Executive Officer Lynda Gunn, directrice générale
Nunavut Economic Forum Nunavut Economic Forum
Glenn Cousins, Executive Director Glenn Cousins, directeur général
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/11/29 1:55 p.m.   2007/11/29 13 h 55