Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 4 Séance no 4
Wednesday, November 21, 2007 Le mercredi 21 novembre 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-Budget Consultations 2007 - Impact of the appreciation in the relative value of the Canadian dollar Consultations prébudgétaires 2007 - Impact de l'appréciation de la valeur relative du dollar canadien
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
C.D. Howe Institute Institut C.D. Howe
Finn Poschmann, Director of Research Finn Poschmann, directeur de la recherche
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives Centre canadien de politiques alternatives
Mario Seccareccia, Full Professor
Department of Economics, University of Ottawa
 Mario Seccareccia, professeur titulaire
Département de science économique, Université d'Ottawa
Centre for Spatial Economics Centre for Spatial Economics
Robert Fairholm, Director
Economic Forescasting Services
 Robert Fairholm, directeur
Services de prévisions économiques
Centrale des syndicats démocratiques Centrale des syndicats démocratiques
Claude Faucher, Vice-President Claude Faucher, vice-président
Confédération des syndicats nationaux Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Pierre Patry, Treasurer Pierre Patry, trésorier
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce du Canada
Hon. Perrin Beatty, President and Chief Executive Officer L'hon. Perrin Beatty, président-directeur général
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Ted Mallett, Director of Research Ted Mallett, directeur de recherche
Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec
Henri Massé, President Henri Massé, président
Option consommateurs Option consommateurs
Geneviève Reid Geneviève Reid
Retail Council of Canada Conseil canadien du commerce de détail
Diane J. Brisebois, President and Chief Executive Officer Diane J. Brisebois, présidente et directrice générale
Les greffiers du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/11/21 1:18 p.m.   2007/11/21 13 h 18