Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 3 Séance no 3
Tuesday, November 20, 2007 Le mardi 20 novembre 2007
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée

1. Pre-Budget Consultations 2007 - Impact of the appreciation in the relative value of the Canadian dollar
1. Consultations prébudgétaires 2007 - Impact de l'appréciation de la valeur relative du dollar canadien
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Association of International Automobile Manufacturers of Canada Association des fabricants internationaux d'automobiles du Canada
David C. Adams, President David C. Adams, président
Canadian Auto Workers Union Syndicat des travailleurs et travailleuses canadiens de l'automobile
Jim Stanford, Chief Economist Jim Stanford, économiste en chef
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada
Jayson Myers, President Jayson Myers, président
Cascades Paper Products Cascades Paper Products
Laurent Lemaire, Vice-President
Administrative Council
 Laurent Lemaire, vice-président
Conseil administratif
TD Bank Financial Group Groupe Financier Banque TD
Don Drummond, Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist Don Drummond, premier vice-président et économiste en chef
Toyota Canada Inc. Toyota Canada inc.
Stephen Beatty, Managing Director Stephen Beatty, directeur général
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists (ACTRA) Alliance des artistes canadiens du cinéma, de la télévision et de la radio (ACTRA)
Richard Hardacre, National President Richard Hardacre, président national
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Andrew Jackson, National Director
Social and Economic Policy
 Andrew Jackson, directeur national
Politiques sociales et économiques
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs de véhicules
Mark A. Nantais, President Mark A. Nantais, président
Quebec Federation of Chambers of Commerce Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec
Jean Laneville, Economist Jean Laneville, économiste
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
University of Toronto Université de Toronto
Roger Martin, Dean
Rotman School of Management
 Roger Martin, doyen
Rotman School of Management

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
6:30 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. 18 h 30 à 18 h 45
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/11/20 9:24 a.m.   2007/11/20 9 h 24