Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 2 Séance no 2
Thursday, November 15, 2007 Le jeudi 15 novembre 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
3:30 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. 15 h 30 à 15 h 45
1. Committee Business
1. Travaux du Comité
• Adoption of PBC Budgets • Adoption des budgets du CPB

3:45 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 45 à 17 h 30
Televised Télévisée
2. Supplementary Estimates (A) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2008: Vote 1a under CANADA REVENUE AGENCY and Votes 1a, L10a and 25a under FINANCE
2. Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) pour l'exercise se terminant le 31 mars 2008 : crédit 1a sous la rubrique de l'AGENCE DU REVENU DU CANADA et des crédits 1a, L10a et 25a sous la rubrique FINANCES
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Coleen Volk, Assistant Deputy Minister
Corporate Services Branch
 Coleen Volk, sous-ministre adjointe
Direction des services ministériels
Paul Rochon, Assistant Deputy Minister
Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
 Paul Rochon, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique économique et fiscale
Barbara Anderson, Assistant Deputy Minister
Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Barbara Anderson, sous-ministre adjointe
Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Serge Dupont, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Serge Dupont, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Louise Levonian, General Director
Senior Assistant Deputy Minister's Office, Tax Policy Branch
 Louise Levonian, directrice générale
Bureau du sous-ministre adjoint principal, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Canada Revenue Agency Agence du revenu du Canada
James Ralston, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Commissioner
Finance and Administration Branch
 James Ralston, Administrateur supérieur des affaires financières et sous-commissaire
Direction générale des finances et de l'administration
Richard Case, Director
Resource Analysis and Coordination Division, Finance and Administration Branch
 Richard Case, directeur
Division de l'analyse des ressources et de la coordination, Direction générale des finances et de l'administration
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/11/15 11:48 a.m.   2007/11/15 11 h 48