Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 11 Séance no 11
Tuesday, December 4, 2007 Le mardi 4 décembre 2007
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Calgary, Alb.   Calgary, Alb.
Delta Calgary Airport   Delta Calgary Airport
McCall Ballroom   McCall Ballroom
2001 Airport Road NE   2001, rue Airport NE
403-291-2600   403-291-2600

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2007 Consultations prébudgétaires 2007
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Calgary Chamber of Voluntary Organizations Calgary Chamber of Voluntary Organizations
Katherine van Kooy, President and Chief Executive Officer Katherine van Kooy, présidente-directrice générale
Calgary Zoological Society Calgary Zoological Society
Clément Lanthier, President and Chief Executive Officer Clément Lanthier, président et directeur général
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers
Pierre R. Alvarez, President Pierre R. Alvarez, président
Canadian Sport Centre Calgary Canadian Sport Centre Calgary
Dale Henwood, President Dale Henwood, président
Red River College of Applied Arts, Science & Technology Red River College of Applied Arts, Science & Technology
Jeff Zabudsky, President and Chief Executive Officer Jeff Zabudsky, président-directeur général
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Coalition of Canadian Energy Trusts Coalition des fiducies de l'énergie du Canada
Bill Andrew, Co-Chair Bill Andrew, vice-président
Meyers, Norris, Penny LLP Meyers, Norris, Penny LLP
Gordon C. Tait, Partners Gordon C. Tait, partners
Poverty Reduction Coalition Poverty Reduction Coalition
Nancy Laird, Co-chair Nancy Laird, vice-présidente
Public Service Alliance of Canada and Calgary and District Labour Council Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada et "Calgary and District Labour Council"
Gordon M. Christie, Representative
Calgary and District Labour Council
 Gordon M. Christie, représentant
Calgary and District Labour Council
Simpson Roberts Architecture Simpson Roberts Architecture
Neil Richardson, President
Heritage Property Corporation
 Neil Richardson, président
Heritage Property Corporation
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/12/03 4:36 p.m.   2007/12/03 16 h 36