Skip to main content Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration   Comité permanent de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration
Meeting No. 6 Séance no 6
Thursday, December 6, 2007 Le jeudi 6 décembre 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Video Recording Enregistrement vidéo
Iraq War Resisters Opposants à la guerre en Irak
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Department of Citizenship and Immigration ministère de la Citoyenneté et de l'Immigration
Les Linklater, Director General
Immigration Branch
 Les Linklater, directeur général
Direction générale de l'immigration
Micheline Aucoin, Director General
Refugees Branch
 Micheline Aucoin, directrice générale
Direction générale des réfugiés
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Mennonite Central Committee Canada Comité central mennonite du Canada
William Janzen, Director
Ottawa Office
 William Janzen, directeur
Bureau d'Ottawa
War Resisters' Support Campaign War Resisters' Support Campaign
Phillip McDowell Phillip McDowell
As an individual À titre personnel
Jeffry A. House Jeffry A. House
Canadian Friends Service Committee Secours Quaker canadien
Gay Anne Broughton, Program Coordinator Gay Anne Broughton, coordinatrice de programme
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin ((613) 995-8525)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/12/06 10:08 a.m.   2007/12/06 10 h 8