Skip to main content Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration   Comité permanent de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration
Meeting No. 36 Séance no 36
Thursday, April 17, 2008 Le jeudi 17 avril 2008
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
St. John's, N.L.   St. John's, T.-N.-L.
The Fairmont Newfoundland   The Fairmont Newfoundland
Room Salon A   Pièce Salon A
115 Cavendish Square   115 Cavendish Square
(709) 726-4980   (709) 726-4980

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Undocumented and Temporary Foreign Workers Travailleurs sans-papiers et travailleurs étrangers temporaires
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
West End Baptist Church West End Baptist Church
Gordon Sutherland, Pastor Gordon Sutherland, pasteur
Fish, Food and Allied Workers Fish, Food and Allied Workers
Greg Pretty, Industrial Director
Research and Communications Branch
 Greg Pretty, directeur industriel
Division de la recherche et des communications
Newfoundland and Labrador Federation of Labour Newfoundland and Labrador Federation of Labour
Lana Payne, First Vice-President Lana Payne, première vice-présidente
As an individual À titre personnel
Dave Wade, Executive Director of NL Building Trades Dave Wade, directeur général de NL Building Trades
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 heures à 11 heures
Coalition on Richer Diversity Coalition on Richer Diversity
Barbara Burnaby Barbara Burnaby
Jose Rivera Jose Rivera
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Fraternité internationale des ouvriers en électricité
Michael Power, International Representative
Atlantic Canada, Newfoundland and New-Brunswick
 Michael Power, représentant international
Canada atlantique, Terre-Neuve et Nouveau-Brunswick
Richard Dalton, Business Manager
Local 2330
 Richard Dalton, chef d'entreprise
Section locale 2330
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin ((613) 995-8525)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/17 7:30 a.m.   2008/04/17 7 h 30