Skip to main content Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration   Comité permanent de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration
Meeting No. 26 Séance no 26
Tuesday, April 8, 2008 Le mardi 8 avril 2008
1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 13 heures à 17 heures
Toronto, Ont.   Toronto, Ont.
Delta Toronto East   Delta Toronto East
Room Toronto B   Pièce Toronto B
2035 Kennedy Road   2035, chemin Kennedy
(416) 299-1500   (416) 299-1500

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Undocumented and Temporary Foreign Workers Travailleurs sans-papiers et travailleurs étrangers temporaires
Witnesses Témoins
1:00 to 2:00  13 heures à 14 heures
United Food and Commercial Workers Union United Food and Commercial Workers Union
Stan Raper, National Coordinator
Agricultural Workers Programme
 Stan Raper, coordinateur national
Programme des travailleurs agricoles
Canadian Association of Professional Immigration Consultants Association canadienne des conseillers professionnels en immigration
Philip Mooney, National President Philip Mooney, président national
Alli Amlani, President
Ontario Chapter
 Alli Amlani, président
Section régionale de l'Ontario
Chinese Canadian National Council Conseil national des canadiens chinois
Victor Wong, Executive Director Victor Wong, directeur général
2:00 to 3:00  14 heures à 15 heures
As an individual À titre personnel
Mario Bellissimo, Certified Specialist, Barrister and Solicitor Mario Bellissimo, spécialiste agréé, avocat et procureur
Canadian Auto Workers Union Syndicat des travailleurs et travailleuses canadiens de l'automobile
Carol Phillips, Assistant to the President Carol Phillips, assistante au président
Raj Dhaliwal, Director
Human Rights Department
 Raj Dhaliwal, directeur
Département des droits de la personne
Parkdale Community Legal Services Parkdale Community Legal Services
Sonia Singh Sonia Singh
Geraldine Sadoway Geraldine Sadoway
Abigail Martinez
Osgoode Hall Law School
 Abigail Martinez
Osgoode Hall Law School
3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 15 heures à 16 heures
Justicia for Migrant Workers Justicia for Migrant Workers
Chris Ramsaroop, National Organizer Chris Ramsaroop, coordonnateur national
Community Social Planning Council of Toronto Community Social Planning Council of Toronto
Navjeet Sidhu, Researcher Navjeet Sidhu, recherchiste
Zenia Castanos, Intern Zenia Castanos, stagiaire
Tam Goossen, Board Member
Research Advisory Committee Chair
 Tam Goossen, membre du conseil d'administration
président du Comité consultatif de la recherche
Industrial Accident Victims Group of Ontario Industrial Accident Victims Group of Ontario
Airissa Gemma, Community Legal Worker Airissa Gemma, travailleuse juridique communautaire
Alberto Lalli, Community Legal Worker Alberto Lalli, travailleur juridique communautaire
Consola Rubio, Community Legal Worker
Centre for Spanish Speaking People
 Consola Rubio, travailleuse juridique communautaire
Centre for Spanish Speaking People
Linda Vanucci, Staff Lawyer
Toronto Health and Safety Legal Clinic
 Linda Vanucci, avocat
Toronto Health and Safety Legal Clinic
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin ((613) 995-8525)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/07 7:14 p.m.   2008/04/07 19 h 14