Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 19 Séance no 19
Tuesday, March 4, 2008 Le mardi 4 mars 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Bill C-327, An Act to amend the Broadcasting Act (reduction of violence in television broadcasts)
1. Projet de loi C-327, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la radiodiffusion (réduction de la violence à la télévision)
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Bernard Bigras, M.P. Bernard Bigras, député
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes
Konrad W. von Finckenstein, Chair Konrad W. von Finckenstein, président
Martine Vallée, Director
English Pay and Specialty Television and Social Policy
 Martine Vallée, directrice
Télévision payante et spécialisée de langue anglaise et politique sociale
Scott Hutton, Associate Executive Director
 Scott Hutton, directeur exécutif adjoint

(Public) (Publique)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notices of motion from Maria Mourani • Avis de motions de Maria Mourani
La greffière du Comité
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/03/04 10:12 a.m.   2008/03/04 10 h 12