Skip to main content Start of content

CC20 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Legislative Committee on Bill C-20   Comité législatif chargé du projet de loi C-20
Meeting No. 7 Séance no 7
Wednesday, May 7, 2008 Le mercredi 7 mai 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-20, An Act to provide for consultations with electors on their preferences for appointments to the Senate Projet de loi C-20, Loi prévoyant la consultation des électeurs en ce qui touche leurs choix concernant la nomination des sénateurs
Witnesses Témoins
As individuals À titre personnel
Ronald Watts, Professor Emeritus of Political Studies
Principal Emeritus, Institute of Intergovernmental Relations, Queen's University
 Ronald Watts, professeur émérite des études politiques
Recteur émérite, Institute of Intergovernmental Relations, Université Queen's
Andrew Heard, Associate Professor
Department of Political Science, Simon Fraser University
 Andrew Heard, professeur agrégé
Département de science politique, Université Simon Fraser
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
As an individual À titre personnel
Richard Simeon, Professor
University of Toronto and Harvard University
 Richard Simeon, professeur
Université de Toronto et Université Harvard
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-9358)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/11 3:34 p.m.   2008/04/11 15 h 34