Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 29 Séance no 29
Tuesday, April 29, 2008 Le mardi 29 avril 2008
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1192)   (613-992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Study on "Product of Canada" claims
1. Étude sur la mention "Produit du Canada"
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Cattlemen's Association Canadian Cattlemen's Association
John Masswohl, Director
Governmental and International Relations
 John Masswohl, directeur
Relations gouvernementales et internationales
Beef Information Centre Centre d'information sur le boeuf
Lisa Mina, Executive Director
 Lisa Mina, directrice générale
Chicken Farmers of Canada Producteurs de poulet du Canada
Mike Dungate, General Manager Mike Dungate, directeur général
Canadian Co-operative Association Association des coopératives du Canada
Carol Hunter, Executive Director Carol Hunter, directrice générale
John Anderson, Director
Government Affairs and Public Policy
 John Anderson, directeur
Affaires gouvernementales et politiques publiques
Dairy Processors Association of Canada Association des transformateurs laitiers du Canada
Don Jarvis, President and Chief Executive Officer Don Jarvis, président-directeur général

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Alex Atamanenko • Avis de motion de Alex Atamanenko
• Notice of motion from Wayne Easter • Avis de motion de Wayne Easter
• Notice of motion from Lloyd St. Amand • Avis de motion de Lloyd St. Amand
• Planning of future business • Planification des travaux futurs
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur ((613) 947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/28 10:12 a.m.   2008/04/28 10 h 12