Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 4 Séance no 4
Thursday, November 29, 2007 Le jeudi 29 novembre 2007
10:00 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. 10 heures à 12 h 15
Room 752, 131 Queen St.   Pièce 752, 131 rue Queen
((613) 943-9748)   ((613) 943-9748)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Supplementary Estimates (A) 2007-2008: Votes 1a, 10a, 15a, 20a, 25a, 55a, and 60a under INDIAN AFFAIRS AND NORTHERN DEVELOPMENT Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) 2007-2008 : crédits 1a, 10a, 15a, 20a, 25a sous la rubrique AFFAIRES INDIENNES ET DU NORD CANADIEN
Appearing Comparaît
10:15 a.m. to 11:15 a.m. 10 h 15 à 11 h 15
Hon. Chuck Strahl, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development L'hon. Chuck Strahl, ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development  ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Michael Wernick, Deputy Minister Michael Wernick, sous-ministre
Peter Harrison, Senior Associate Deputy Minister of INAC and Deputy Minister of IRSRC Peter Harrison, sous-ministre délégué principal de l'AINC et sous-ministre de la RQPIC
Neil Yeates, Associate Deputy Minister Neil Yeates, sous-ministre délégué
Jim Quinn, Chief Financial Officer Jim Quinn, dirigeant principal des finances
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron ((613) 996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/11/28 5:36 p.m.   2007/11/28 17 h 36