Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 32 Séance no 32
Wednesday, June 4, 2008 Le mercredi 4 juin 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 362, East Block   Pièce 362, édifice de l'Est
(613-996-4345)   (613-996-4345)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-34, An Act to give effect to the Tsawwassen First Nation Final Agreement and to make consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-34, Loi portant mise en vigueur de l'accord définitif concernant la Première Nation de Tsawwassen et modifiant certaines lois en conséquence
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Chuck Strahl, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Federal Interlocutor for Métis and Non-Status Indians L'hon. Chuck Strahl, ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien et interlocuteur fédéral auprès des Métis et des Indiens non inscrits
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development  ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Tim Koepke, Chief Federal Negotiator Tim Koepke, négociateur en chef du gouvernement fédéral
Anita Boscariol, Director General
Negotiations - West
 Anita Boscariol, directrice générale
Négociations - Ouest
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Neil Mitchell, Senior Tax Policy Officer
Aboriginal Tax Policy Section
 Neil Mitchell, agent principal de la politique de l'impôt
Section de la politique fiscale autochtone
Department of Justice ministère de la Justice
Bruce Hamilton, Senior Counsel
Federal Treaty Negotiation Office
 Bruce Hamilton, avocat-conseil
Bureau fédéral de négociation des traités
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Tsawwassen First Nation Première nation Tsawwassen
Chief Kim Baird Chef Kim Baird
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/06/03 8:44 a.m.   2008/06/03 8 h 44