Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 26 Séance no 26
Monday, April 28, 2008 Le lundi 28 avril 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Briefing on outcomes of the National Aboriginal Women's Summit Séance d'information sur les résultats du Sommet national des femmes autochtones
Witnesses Témoins
Native Women's Association of Canada Association des femmes autochtones du Canada
Claudette Dumont-Smith, Acting Executive Director Claudette Dumont-Smith, directrice exécutive par intérim
Métis National Council Ralliement national des Métis
Rosemarie McPherson, Spokesperson for Women of the Métis Nation Rosemarie McPherson, porte-parole pour les femmes de la nation métisse
Duane Morrisseau Duane Morrisseau
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Deputy Grand Chief RoseAnne Archibald, Ontario Regional Representative, AFN Women's Council
Nishnawbe Aski Nation
 Le grand chef adjoint RoseAnne Archibald, représentante de la région de l'Ontario, Conseil des femmes de l'APN
Nation Nishnawbe Aski
National Association of Friendship Centres Association nationale des centres d'amitié
Peter Dinsdale, Executive Director Peter Dinsdale, directeur exécutif
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/28 10:43 a.m.   2008/04/28 10 h 43