Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Monday, April 14, 2008 Le lundi 14 avril 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-30, An Act to establish the Specific Claims Tribunal and to make consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-30, Loi constituant le Tribunal des revendications particulières et modifiant certaines lois en conséquence
Round Table Table ronde
Iroquois Caucus Iroquois Caucus
To be determined À déterminer
Six Nations of the Grand River Six Nations of the Grand River
Chief Bill Montour Le chef Bill Montour
Philip Monture, Lands Researcher Philip Monture, chercheur en matière de terres
Oneida Nation of the Thames Oneida Nation of the Thames
Chief Randall Phillips Le chef Randall Phillips
Martin Powless, Lands and Estates Administrator Martin Powless, administrateur des terres et des successions
Olive Elm, Councillor Olive Elm, conseiller
Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte  Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte
Chief R. Donald Maracle
Band No. 38
 Le chef R. Donald Maracle
Bande no. 38
Lisa Maracle, Researcher Lisa Maracle, rechercheuse
Mohawk Council of Akwesasne Conseil des Mohawks d'Akwesasne
Grand Chief Tim Thompson Le grand chef Tim Thompson
Chief William Sunday Le chef William Sunday
Mohawk Council of Kahnawake Conseil des Mohawks de Kahnawake
Grand Chief Mike Delisle Le grand chef Mike Delisle
Christine Zachary Deom Christine Zachary Deom
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/14 11:13 a.m.   2008/04/14 11 h 13