Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 23 Séance no 23
Wednesday, April 9, 2008 Le mercredi 9 avril 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-30, An Act to establish the Specific Claims Tribunal and to make consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-30, Loi constituant le Tribunal des revendications particulières et modifiant certaines lois en conséquence
Panel A Groupe A
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Canadian Bar Association Association du Barreau canadien
Christopher Devlin, Former Chair
National Aboriginal Law Section
 Christopher Devlin, ancien président
Section nationale du droit des autochtones
Tamra Thomson, Director
Legislation and Law Reform
 Tamra Thomson, directrice
Législation et réforme du droit
Indigenous Bar Association Association du Barreau autochtone
Kathleen Lickers, Secretary-Treasurer Kathleen Lickers, secrétaire-trésorière
Alan Pratt Law Firm Alan Pratt Law Firm
Alan Pratt, Lawyer Alan Pratt, avocat
Panel B Groupe B
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Donovan & Company Donovan & Company
Allan Donovan, Lawyer Allan Donovan, avocat
Chief Fabian Alexis
Okanagan Indian Band
 Le chef Fabian Alexis
Bande indienne Okanagan
Olive Waller Zinkhan & Waller LLP Olive Waller Zinkhan & Waller LLP
Tom Waller, Lawyer Tom Waller, avocat
Raymond Chaboyer, Councillor
Cumberland House Cree Nation
 Raymond Chaboyer, conseiller
Nation des Cris de Cumberland House
Ackroyd LLP Ackroyd LLP
Chief Rosalind Callihoo
Michel First Nation
 Le chef Rosalind Callihoo
Première nation Michel
Doris McDonald
Aseniwuche Winewak Nation of Canada
 Doris McDonald
Nation Aseniwuche Winewak du Canada
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/07 2:36 p.m.   2008/04/07 14 h 36