Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 74 Séance no 74
Tuesday, June 5, 2007 Le mardi 5 juin 2007
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-32, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (impaired driving) and to make consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-32, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (conduite avec facultés affaiblies) et d'autres lois en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
Barreau du Québec Barreau du Québec
Louis Belleau, Lawyer
President of the Committee on Criminal Law of the Barreau du Québec
 Louis Belleau, avocat
président du Comité en droit criminel du Barreau du Québec
Nicole Dufour, Lawyer
Research and Legislation Service
 Nicole Dufour, avocate
Service de recherche et législation
Canada Safety Council Conseil canadien de la sécurité
Raynald Marchand, General Manager of Programs Raynald Marchand, gérant général des programmes
Emile J. Therien, Past President Emile J. Therien, président antérieur
Ethel Archard, Consultant Ethel Archard, expert-conseil
As an individual À titre personnel
Line Beauchesne, Associate Professor
Department of Criminology, University of Ottawa
 Line Beauchesne, professeure titulaire
Département de criminologie, Université d'Ottawa
Criminal Lawyers' Association Criminal Lawyers' Association
Paul Burstein, Director Paul Burstein, directeur
Jonathan Rosenthal, Representative Jonathan Rosenthal, représentant
La greffière du Comité
Diane Diotte (613-996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/06/01 4:00 p.m.   2007/06/01 16 heures