Skip to main content
Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Human Resources, Social Development and the Status of Persons with Disabilities   Comité permanent des ressources humaines, du développement social et de la condition des personnes handicapées
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Tuesday, November 21, 2006 Le mardi 21 novembre 2006
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 701, La Promenade Building   Pièce 701, édifice de La Promenade
((613) 943-0024)   ((613) 943-0024)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Social Economy Initiative (SEI)
1. Initative d'économie sociale (IES)
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Human Resources and Social Development ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement social
Johanne Mennie, Deputy Director
Community Development and Partnerships Directorate
 Johanne Mennie, directrice adjointe
Direction du développement communautaire et des partenariats
Social Economy Working Group Chantier de l'économie sociale
Nancy Neamtan, President and Chief Executive Officer Nancy Neamtan, présidente et directrice générale
Canadian Co-operative Association Canadian Co-operative Association
Carol Hunter, Executive Director Carol Hunter, directrice exécutive
Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec Agence de développement économique du Canada pour les régions du Québec
Sylvain Savage, Director
Improvement, Service Delivery and Management Practices
 Sylvain Savage, directeur
Amélioration, Prestation de services et pratiques de gestion
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
Enterprising Non-Profits Program Enterprising Non-Profits Program
David LePage, Program Manager David LePage, directeur de programme

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Motion  • motion
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance ((613) 996-1542)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/11/20 4:08 p.m.   2006/11/20 16 h 8