Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 88 Séance no 88
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 Le mercredi 30 mai 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 701, La Promenade Building   Pièce 701, édifice de La Promenade
(613-943-0024)   (613-943-0024)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-52, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 19, 2007  Projet de loi C-52, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 19 mars 2007
Clause by Clause Consideration Étude article par article
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Chris Forbes, Director
Fiscal Policy Division, Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
 Chris Forbes, directeur
Division de la politique fiscale, Direction de la politique économique et fiscale
Alfred LeBlanc, Director
Federal - Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Alfred LeBlanc, directeur
Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Serge Dupont, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Serge Dupont, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Gérard Lalonde, Director
Tax Legislation Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Gérard Lalonde, directeur
Division de la législation de l'impôt, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Pierre Mercille, Chief
GST Legislation, Sales Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Pierre Mercille, chef
Législation sur la TPS, Division de la taxe de vente, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Frank Vermaeten, Senior Policy Analyst
Equalization and Policy Development, Federal-Provincial Development
 Frank Vermaeten, analyste principal de la politique
Péréquation et élaboration des politiques, division des relations fédérales-provinciales
La greffière du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/05/29 2:43 p.m.   2007/05/29 14 h 43