Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 84 Séance no 84
Wednesday, May 16, 2007 Le mercredi 16 mai 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-52, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 19, 2007  Projet de loi C-52, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 19 mars 2007
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Jim Flaherty, Minister of Finance L'hon. Jim Flaherty, ministre des Finances
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Paul Rochon, Assistant Deputy Minister
Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
 Paul Rochon, sous-ministre adjoint intérimaire
Direction de la politique économique et fiscale
Barbara Anderson, Assistant Deputy Minister
Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Barbara Anderson, sous-ministre adjointe
Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Serge Dupont, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Serge Dupont, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Brian Ernewein, General Director
Tax Legislation Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Brian Ernewein, directeur général
Division de la législation de l'impôt, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Denis Gauthier, Assistant Deputy Minister
Economic Development and Corporate Finance
 Denis Gauthier, sous-ministre adjoint
Développement économique et finances intégrées
Jim Haley, Senior Advisor to the ADM
International Trade and Finance
 Jim Haley, conseiller principal au SMA
Finances et échanges internationaux
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Senior Officials Hauts fonctionnaires
La greffière du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/05/16 10:56 a.m.   2007/05/16 10 h 56