Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 8 Séance no 8
Wednesday, May 31, 2006 Le mercredi 31 mai 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-13, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on May 2, 2006 Projet de loi C-13, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 2 mai 2006
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Cancer Society Société canadienne du cancer
Rob Cunningham, Senior Policy Analyst Rob Cunningham, analyste principal de la politique
Canadian Federation of Students Fédération canadienne des étudiants et étudiantes
Ian Boyko, Government Relations Coordinator Ian Boyko, coordonnateur des relations gouvernementales
Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada Association canadienne pour la promotion des services de garde à l'enfance
Monica Lysack, Executive Director Monica Lysack, directrice générale
Mining Association of Canada Association minière du Canada
Paul Stothart, Vice President
Economic Affairs
 Paul Stothart, vice-président
Affaires économiques
Wellesley Institute Wellesley Institute
Michael Shapcott, Senior Fellow in Residence
Public Policy
 Michael Shapcott, agrégé supérieur de recherches en résidence
Politique publique
Imagine Canada Imagine Canada
Teri A. Kirk, Vice-President
Public Policy and Government Relations
 Teri A. Kirk, vice-présidente
Politiques publiques et relations gouvernementales
Peter Broder, Corporate Counsel and Director
Regulatory Affairs
 Peter Broder, conseiller général et directeur
Affaires réglementaires
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Fundraising Professionals Association des professionnels en philanthropie
To be determined À déterminer
Caledon Institute of Social Policy Caledon Institute of Social Policy
Ken Battle, President Ken Battle, président
Canadian Alliance of Student Associations Alliance canadienne des associations étudiantes
Toby White, Government Relations Officer Toby White, directeur adjoint aux relations gouvernementales
Green Budget Coalition Coalition du budget vert
Andrew Van Iterson, Program Manager Andrew Van Iterson, directeur des programmes
Wee Watch Wee Watch
Leslie Wilson, Vice-President Leslie Wilson, vice président
Department of Finance - Saskatchewan Ministère des finances - Saskatchewan
Hon. Andrew Thomson, Minister L'hon. Andrew Thomson, ministre
Ed Brady, Analyst
Intergovernmental Affairs
 Ed Brady, analyste
Affairs intergouvernementales
La greffière du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/05/31 1:17 p.m.   2006/05/31 13 h 17