Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 73 Séance no 73
Thursday, March 22, 2007 Le jeudi 22 mars 2007
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
((613) 943-1496)   ((613) 943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Briefing on automated teller machine fees and electronic payments. Séance d'information sur les frais d'utilisation des guichets automatiques et des paiements électroniques.
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Panel I - Automated teller machines Groupe I - Guichets automatiques
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Bankers Association Association des banquiers canadiens
Raymond J. Protti, President and Chief Executive Officer Raymond J. Protti, président et chef de la direction
Karen Michell, Vice-President
Banking Operations
 Karen Michell, vice-présidente
Opérations bancaires
As an individual À titre personnel
Lew Johnson, Professor of Finance
Queen's University
 Lew Johnson, professeur en finance
Université Queen's
Option consommateurs Option consommateurs
Michel Arnold, Executive Director Michel Arnold, directeur général
Jannick Desforges, Manager
Legal Services
 Jannick Desforges, responsable
Services juridiques
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Panel II - Electronic payments Groupe II - paiements électroniques
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Payments Association Association canadienne des paiements
Guy Legault, President and Chief Executive Officer Guy Legault, président et chef de la direction
Doug Kreviazuk, Vice-President
Policy and Research
 Doug Kreviazuk, vice-président
Recherches et politiques
Barbara Ciarniello, Associate Vice-President
Credit Union Central of British Columbia, Payment Services
 Barbara Ciarniello, vice-présidente déléguée
Centrale des caisses populaires de la Colombie Britannique, Services de paiement
La greffière du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/03/20 9:09 a.m.   2007/03/20 9 h 9