Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 43 Séance no 43
Wednesday, October 25, 2006 Le mercredi 25 octobre 2006
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 13 heures à 16 heures
Québec, Que.   Québec, Qué.
Hôtel Delta Québec   Hôtel Delta Québec
Duquesne/Jonquière   Duquesne/Jonquière
690, boul.René-Lévesque Est   690, boul.René-Lévesque Est
(418) 647-1717   (418) 647-1717

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. 13 heures à 14 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Front d'action populaire en réaménagement urbain Front d'action populaire en réaménagement urbain
François Saillant, Coordinator François Saillant, coordonnateur
Laval University Université Laval
Michel Pigeon, President Michel Pigeon, recteur
Boîte à science Boîte à science
Manon Théberge, Director General Manon Théberge, directrice générale
Canadian Arts Coalition Canadian Arts Coalition
Anne-Marie Jean, Executive Director Anne-Marie Jean, directrice générale
Association des propriétaires de Québec Inc. Association des propriétaires de Québec Inc.
Marcel Tremblay Marcel Tremblay
Réseau Solidarité Itinérance du Québec Réseau Solidarité Itinérance du Québec
Nathalie Brisseau, Coordinator Nathalie Brisseau, coordinatrice
2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 14 h 30 à 16 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Desjardins Group Mouvement des caisses Desjardins
Yves Morency, Vice-President
Government Relations
 Yves Morency, vice-président
Relations gouvernementales
Fédération des cégeps Fédération des cégeps
Gaétan Boucher, Chief Executive Officer Gaétan Boucher, président-directeur général
Association of Canadian Community Colleges Association des collèges communautaires du Canada
Serge Brasset, Executive Director Serge Brasset, directeur exécutif
Union des producteurs agricoles du Québec Union des producteurs agricoles du Québec
Denis Bilodeau, Vice-President Denis Bilodeau, vice-président
McGill University Université McGill
Heather Munroe-Blum, Principal Heather Munroe-Blum, principale
Colette Brouillé, Executive Director Colette Brouillé, directrice générale
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/24 2:02 p.m.   2006/10/24 14 h 2