Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 42 Séance no 42
Wednesday, October 25, 2006 Le mercredi 25 octobre 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Québec, Que.   Québec, Qué.
Hôtel Delta Québec   Hôtel Delta Québec
Duquesne/Jonquière   Duquesne/Jonquière
690, boul.René-Lévesque Est   690, boul.René-Lévesque Est
(418) 647-1717   (418) 647-1717

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Genome Canada Génome Canada
Martin Godbout, President and Chief Executive Officer Martin Godbout, président et chef de la direction
Mouvement pour les arts et les lettres Mouvement pour les arts et les lettres
Bastien Gilbert, Chief Executive Officer
Regroupement des centres d'artistes autogérés du Québec
 Bastien Gilbert, directeur général
Regroupement des centres d'artistes autogérés du Québec
Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Quebec Association des obstétriciens et gynécologues du Québec
Diane Francoeur, President Diane Francoeur, présidente
Merck Frosst Canada Inc. Merck Frosst Canada Inc.
André Marcheterre, President André Marcheterre, président
Quebec Federation of University Students Fédération étudiante universitaire du Québec
Trevor Hanna, Vice-President
Federal and International Affairs
 Trevor Hanna, vice-président
Affaires fédérales et internationales
Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx&D) Compagnies de recherche pharmaceutique du Canada (Rx&D)
Gilles Gagnon, President and Chief Executive Officer
Aeterna Zentaris Inc.
 Gilles Gagnon, président-directeur général
Aeterna Zentaris Inc.
Union des artistes Union des artistes
Jack Robitaille, Vice-President Jack Robitaille, vice-président
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Federation of University Professors of Quebec Fédération québécoise des professeurs et professeures d'Université
Cécile Sabourin, President Cécile Sabourin, présidente
Regroupement des cégeps de la région du Québec Regroupement des cégeps de la région du Québec
Denis Juneau, President Denis Juneau, président
University of Sherbrooke Université de Sherbrooke
Luc Godbout, Professor Luc Godbout, professeur
Chambre de commerce de Québec Chambre de commerce de Québec
Denis Patry, Président Denis Patry, président
Fédération des chambres immobilières du Québec Fédération des chambres immobilières du Québec
Pierre Langlois, Director of Government operations Pierre Langlois, directeur des opérations gouvernementales
Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec
Henri Massé, President Henri Massé, président
Confédération des syndicats nationaux Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Pierre Patry, Treasurer Pierre Patry, trésorier
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/24 2:00 p.m.   2006/10/24 14 heures