Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Tuesday, October 24, 2006 Le mardi 24 octobre 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Halifax, N.S.   Halifax, N.-É.
Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel   Hotel Halifax Marriott Harbourfront
Nova Scotia Ballroom Section D   Nova Scotia Ballroom Section D
1919 Upper Water Street   1919, rue Upper Water
(902) 492-6770   (902) 492-6770

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union
Joan Jessome, President Joan Jessome, présidente
Canadian Federation of Students Fédération canadienne des étudiants et étudiantes
Chris Parson, National Executive Representative Chris Parson, représentant exécutif national
Alliance of Nova Scotia Student Associations Alliance of Nova Scotia Student Associations
Spencer Keys, Executive Director Spencer Keys, directeur général
Brain Injury Association of Nova Scotia Brain Injury Association of Nova Scotia
Jane Warren Jane Warren
Independent Media Arts Alliance Alliance des arts médiatiques indépendants
Jennifer Dorner, National Director Jennifer Dorner, directrice nationale
Dalhousie University, School of Social Work Dalhousie University, School of Social Work
Jeanne Fay, Senior Lecturer Jeanne Fay, confériencière principale
University of Prince Edward Island Université de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard
Katherine Schultz, Vice-President
Research and Development
 Katherine Schultz, vice-présidente
Rrecherche et dévéloppement
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers
Chris Ferns, Past-President Chris Ferns, président sortant
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Robert Lanning, Representative
Local 3912
 Robert Lanning, représentant
Local 3912
Response: A Thousand Voices Response: A Thousand Voices
Gale McIntyre, Founder Gale McIntyre, fondatrice
North End Community Health Centre North End Community Health Centre
Paul O'Hara, Counsellor Paul O'Hara, conseiller
Cape Breton's Family Resource Coalition Society Cape Breton's Family Resource Coalition Society
Joanna Latulippe-Rochon, Executive Director Joanna Latulippe-Rochon, directrice générale
Nova Scotia Association of Social Workers Nova Scotia Association of Social Workers
Susan Nasser, Executive Director Susan Nasser, directrice exécutive
New Brunswick Business Council Conseil d'affaires du Nouveau Brunswick
Donald Dennison, Executive Director Donald Dennison, directeur générale
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/23 3:18 p.m.   2006/10/23 15 h 18