Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Monday, October 23, 2006 Le lundi 23 octobre 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
St. John's, N.L.   St. John's, T.-N.-L.
Fairmont Newfoundland   Fairmont Newfoundland
"Fort William" Ballroom A   "Fort William" Ballroom A
115 Cavendish Square   115 Cavendish Square
(709) 758-8152   (709) 758-8152

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Atlantic Canada Airports Association Atlantic Canada Airports Association
Patricia Devine, Executive Director Patricia Devine, directrice générale
NL Chamber of Mineral Resources NL Chamber of Mineral Resources
Gerry O'Connell, Executive Director Gerry O'Connell, directeur général
Association of Cultural Industries of Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Cultural Industries of Newfoundland and Labrador
Danielle Irvine, Executive Director Danielle Irvine, directeur générale
Newfoundland and Labrador Science Centre Newfoundland and Labrador Science Centre
Nancy Griffiths, Executive Director Nancy Griffiths, directrice générale
Newfoundland Ocean Industries Association Newfoundland Ocean Industries Association
Dana Feltham, Policy and Research Analyst Dana Feltham, analyste de la politique et de la recherche
GrowthWorks Atlantic Ltd. GrowthWorks Atlantic Ltd.
Thomas J. Hayes, President and Chief Executive Officer Thomas J. Hayes, président-directeur général
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Visual Artists Newfoundland and Labrador Visual Artists Newfoundland and Labrador
Marlene Creates, Co-Chair
Board of Directors
 Marlene Creates, vice-présidente
Conseil d'administration
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs Secretariat Inc. Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs Secretariat Inc.
John G. Paul, Executive Director John G. Paul, directeur exécutif
Society of Rural Physicians of Canada Société de la médecine rurale du Canada
Michael Jong, President Michael Jong, président
St. John's Board of Trade St. John's Board of Trade
Ken Birmingham, Chair
Finance and Taxation Policy Committee
 Ken Birmingham, président
Comité de la politique des finances et des taxes
Newfoundland and Labrador Federation of Agriculture Newfoundland and Labrador Federation of Agriculture
Mervin Wiseman, President Mervin Wiseman, président
Community Services Council Newfoundland and Labrador Community Services Council Newfoundland and Labrador
Penelope Rowe, Chief Executive Officer Penelope Rowe, directrice générale
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/20 11:41 a.m.   2006/10/20 11 h 41